Introducing the winners of the New Zealand Banking Innovation Awards 2020

  • By Kate Weber

RFi Group has announced the Winners of the New Zealand Banking Innovation Awards 2020.

The awards are given to outstanding achievements within New Zealand's financial services industry and to celebrate the industry as a whole. 

RFi Group congratulates all the winners, in what was a highly competitive contest. 

Given the current impact of COVID-19 and the restrictions surrounding travel RFi Group has decided to postpone our New Zealand Banking Innovation Summit until 2021.

RFi Group noted the quality of submissions received as well as outstanding innovative products in the New Zealand market. 

This year's winners are:

Best First Home Buyer Lender: ANZ 

Most Innovative Unsecured Personal Lender: ASB 

Most Innovative Credit Card Kiwibank Best Savings Innovation: BNZ 

Best Use of Data: ANZ/ CoreLogic 

Most Innovative Everyday Banking Product: Westpac 

Best Innovation in Customer Experience: ASB 

Best Marketing Campaign: ANZ 

Best Financial Literacy and Betterment Initiative: Kiwibank/ Banqer 

Best Fintech Innovator: Afterpay