Watkins and Hewson appointed to RBA board

  • By AB+F Editorial

Business executives Alison Watkins and Carolyn Hewson have been appointed to the Reserve Bank board for a term of five years.

Watkins was formerly the group managing director of Coca-Cola Amatil. She is also a Business Council of Australia board member and a non-executive director of The Centre for Independent Studies. 

Watkin’s term begins following the end of Allan Moss’s terms which ended in December.  

Hewson is a former investment banker with over 35 years’ experience in the finance and energy sectors. 

She is currently a Director of CSL Limited and Infrastructure SA, and a former Director of BHP Ltd, BT Investment Management and Westpac Banking Corporation.

She has also served as a panel member of the Financial System Inquiry and is a member of the Growth Centre’s Advisory Committee. 

Her term begins following the end of Catherine Tanna’s term on 29 March 2021.