RFi Group are delighted to announce the winners of the prestigious Australian Retail Banking Awards 2017 (formerly the AB+F Awards).

These are the only awards dedicated exclusively to achievement within the retail banking industry, acknowledging quality operators across the board, as well as those catering to specific market segments, leading professionals and thought leaders.

RFi Group’s CEO Charles Green said; “In what is the most highly contested event in the Australian retail banking industry annually, we are delighted to congratulate the winners. These awards directly reflect the skills and achievements of the banking and finance professionals who operate in the highly competitive, dynamic and forever evolving industry today. It is always a tight race and the winning finalists can be enormously proud of their achievements in coming out on top this year.”

The 2017 Winners are

Innovative Card Product of the Year
• Macquarie Group

Innovative Retail Product of the Year
• SocietyOne

Innovative Mortgage Offering of the Year
• Auswide Bank

Best Digital Banking Offering of the Year
• Macquarie Group

Best Digital Payment Product of the Year
• Commonwealth Bank – Better Bill Experience

Mutual of the Year
• Teachers Mutual Bank

Advertising/Marketing/Social Media Campaign of the Year
• Macquarie Group - “Brainsourcing”

Australian Premium Banking Service Proposition of the Year
• Commonwealth Bank

Law Firm of the Year
• Clayton Utz

Best Financial Institution in Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)
• Beyond Bank

Chief Information Officer of the Year
• RACQ – Greg Booker

Chief Risk Officer of the Year
• Suncorp – Christine Traquair

Chief Financial Officer of the Year
• Commonwealth Bank - David Craig

Financial Services Executive of the Year 
• Westpac – Philip Coffey

Financial Institution of the Year 
• Westpac